Bill enhancing Visa Waiver Program passes in the House

On Tuesday, December 8, 2015, the U.S. House of Representatives passed a bill which places restrictions on the Visa Waiver Program (VWP). Generally, the VWP allows citizens of certain countries to travel to the United States for business or tourism for 90 days or less without a visa. This bill prohibits anyone who has travelled to Iraq, Syria, Iran and Sudan within the last five (5) years from participating in the Visa Waiver Program, among other measures meant to tighten security measures in wake of the Paris terror attacks.